Thu, Sep 16 | Bellaire

A CALL TO ACTION SEPTEMBER 16TH

Rally at the Antrim County Building to support the Northwest Public Health Department (Antrim Public Health Department) mask mandate for school age children.
A CALL TO ACTION SEPTEMBER 16TH

Time & Location

Sep 16, 6:30 PM
Bellaire, 205 E Cayuga St, Bellaire, MI 49615, USA

About The Event

A CALL TO ACTION SEPTEMBER 16TH (Thursday) AT 6:30pm, in front of the Antrim County Board Building.      I am asking members to join a Rally at the Antrim County Building to support the Northwest Public Health Department (Antrim Public Health Department) mask mandate for school age children.  There is a group of parents who want no masks at the schools and who are pushing to remove Karen Bargy (commissioner of Milton township) from the Public Health Board.  Karen Bargy was the only Antrim Commissioner who voted to support the Health Departments mask stance.    Additionally, we need to have some folks willing to attend the County Board Meeting to show support of the Public Health Department.  There is a movement in the Antrim County Commissioners to DEFUND Antrim County's portion (around $250 thousand ) for the Northwest Public Health Department (look for an ad in Antrim Review & Elk Rapids on this subject). It would be nice if members could go to the 2nd floor Board Room and take up most of the seats before the anti-maskers.  We need to be present and accounted for at this rally and in the board room.  Prepare for a long night.     If you are unable to go make those, please make phone calls and email your county commissioners listed below: *District 1 - Jarris Rubingh rubinghj@antrimcounty.org *District 2-Josh Watrous   watrousj@antrimcounty.org *District 3-Karen Bargy  bargyk@antrimcounty.org *District 4-Edgar Boettcher  boettchere@antrimcounty.org *District 5-Terry VanAlstine   vanalstinet@antrimcounty.org *District 6- Brenda Ricksgers  ricksgersb@antrimcounty.org *District 7- Dawn LaVanway  lavanwayd@antrimcounty.org *District 8- Jason Helwig  helwigj@antrimcounty.org *District 9-Christian Marcus  marcusc@antrimcounty.org Location for Rally and Meeting: Antrim County Board 205 E Cayuga St. Bellaire, MI 49615